26
Feb
13

26 February 2013 – Train featuring Ashley Monroe – Bruises – over on Wicked Guilty Pleasures

Where to begin? I am a huge Ashley Monroe fan. HUGE. I loved her first album Satisfied and of course I adore her girl group The Pistol Annies (with Miranda Lambert and Angaleena Presley). “Hippie Annie’s” new album Like A Rose comes out next week and I’m fairly certain that it will be one of my favorite records of 2013.

. . . And then there’s Train. Blech. Boring. I tried to give them a chance last summer when I saw them with my wife at a music festival in Virginia Beach. I mostly just drank crappy beer and impatiently waited for to them to end their set so we could rush 20+ blocks down the boardwalk to go catch Jamey Johnson.

And now to the present. I recently saw today’s video on the CMT Countdown. Needless to say I was conflicted. I wanted to love it, because it was Ashley. I wanted to hate it because it was Train. It took me a few months to admit it, but I freakin’ love this song. Enough to give Train another shot? We’ll see.

This post was originally posted on Wicked Guilty Pleasures, at http://sobadforyou.blogspot.com/2013/02/26-february-2013-train-featuring-ashley.html. Please check it out over there!

0 Responses to “26 February 2013 – Train featuring Ashley Monroe – Bruises – over on Wicked Guilty Pleasures”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

