18
Jul
14

18 July 2014 – Charli XCX – Boom Clap – over on Wicked Guilty Pleasures

I have a confession to make.  

I long ago wrote this post.  I knew this song was coming, because, even though I’ve kept it a secret, I’m a little bit of a Charli XCX fan.

This is most likely my least favorite Charli XCX song.  I really, desperately want to like it.  It’s not a bad song, to be sure – it’s got a nice beat, and lyrically, it’s smart and sweet, like a lot of the other great songs that Ms. Aitchison has written.

But what I do like is that this is a hit song, and so, for that reason, I am going to take a little bit of guilty pleasure in the fact that an artist that I have been touting for the better part of a year and a half is finally getting recognized for her work.


(I mean, you all knew I had to post this, right?)

This post was originally posted on Wicked Guilty Pleasures, at http://ift.tt/1rxfBEl. Please check it out over there!

0 Responses to “18 July 2014 – Charli XCX – Boom Clap – over on Wicked Guilty Pleasures”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

